Javascript Drop Down Menu Powered by


Kaim Khani's News
















NAWAB KAIM KHAN Qaimkhanis are the descendants of Nawab Qaim Khan, born Karamchand, the son of Raja Motay Rai Chauhan, the ruler of Dorayra or Dadrewa (presently situated in the Churu district of Rajasthan). Karamchand and his bothers were converted to Islam by Firuz Shah Tughlaq who named him Qaim Khan, and his brothers Zainuddin Khan and Zabaruddin Khan. The term Qaimkhanis or Kaim khanis applies not only to the descedants of Qaim Khan but also to the descendants of his brothers. Qaim Khan become an Ameer of the Delhi Sultanate. Reference: Tuzk-e-Mehboobia of Sultan-e-Deccan

Nawab Qaim Khan embraced Islam in 754 Hijra. In 760 Hijra, Sultan Feroz Shah appointed him the Governor of Hisar Ferozah with the title of Khan-e-Jehan.

Nawab Qaim Khan continued as the Governor of Hisar in the times of Muhammad bin Tughluq and Khizr Khan. Khizr Khan defeated Daulat Khan Lodhi, who was at the helm of the Delhi Sultanate for a year and three months, and imprisoned him under Qaim Khan at Hisar Ferozah. Later Khizr Khan developed differences with Qaim Khan. Khizr Khan was on a military campaign when he received the information that Ameers Qaim Khan, Ikhtiar Khan, and former members belonging to the court of Sultan Mahmud Shah Tughlaq were planning to dethrone him. Khizr Khan left the campaign and while returning to Delhi, invited Nawab Qaim Khan and the others to a meeting held on the banks of Jumna where they were murdered on 20th Jamadi-ul-Awal, 822 Hijra Refrence : Tareekh-e-Farishta and Tarik-e-Tabqat-e-Akbari

Also corroborate this incident. It is believed that Qaim Khan's body was then thrown in the river Jumna as his burial place is not mentioned in history.

Nawab Qaim Khan had six sons, named Muhammad Khan, Taj Khan, Quttab Khan, Mohan Khan, Ikhtiar Khan, and Wahid Khan. During the life of the Nawab, Muhammad Khan lived in Hisar while Taj Khan and Quttub Khan ruled Tussam in Punjab. Mohan Khan and Ikhtiar Khan were the rulers of Fatehabad and Dhosi.

After the death of their father at the hands of Khizr Khan, they dispersed and chose to avoid confrontation with Hakim-e-Delhi (ruling power in Delhi). Taj Khan later became the Nawab of Hisar, ruling from 1420 - 1446 AD. After death of Taj Khan his eldest son Fateh Khan was made Nawab of Hisar. Taj Khan's brother, Muhammad Khan was made Nawab of Hansi. Fateh Khan and Muhammad Khan established the states of Fatehpur and Jhunjhunu respectively. Nawab Zainudin Khan and Nawab Jabeerudin Khan founded the states of Narhar, Barwasi, Jharo Dapti, and Kayad.

16th Century Rajput ruler of Rajasthan

In the Mughal era, Nawab Alaf Khan - Nawab of Fatehpur became the commander of Rajput forces in the army of Emperor Jahangir. According to Tuzk-e-Jahangiri, he conquered Qilla of Kongrah and assisted in the battle of Deccan. He is considered as the most prominent personality after Qaim Khan.


  • Muhnot nainsi ki khyat part-1 page 99

  • Dr Dasharatha Sharma: Qaimkhan Raso, page-1

  • Jhabarmal Sharma: Maru Bharat 1/3, page 5

  • Tuzk-e-Mehboobia, Volume II, Page No.189

  • Tarikh-e-Hindustan, Volume II by Maulvi Zaka-ullah Delhvi. Pages 294, 297 & 302.

  • Sahi Ram: Ek adhuri kranti, page 4-5

Raja Motay Rai Chauhan  the son of Maharaja Prithviraj Chauhan

Chauhan is a clan who ruled parts of northern India in the Middle Ages. Chauhan are famous for Maharaja Prithviraj Chauhan, who defeated Ghori in the First Battle of Tarain, Ghori was captured in this battle but his life was spared by Maharaja Prithviraj Chauhan. However, in another invasion, Ghori was able to defeat the Chauhan King in the second battle also fought in the plains of Tarain.

Prithviraj Chauhan

Chauhan King of Delhi who resisted the Muslim attack under Ghorin the First Battle of Tarain (1191). Armies from other Rajput kingdoms, including Mewar assisted him. However, Prithviraj was defeated in the Second Battle of Tarain the following year. This failure marked the collapse of Chauhan dynasty and ushered in Muslim rule in North India, the first of the Delhi Sultanates.

Prithviraj Chauhan lived at Taragarh fort

Districts of Rajasthan

Rajasthan is divided into 33 districts and seven divisions:

  • Ajmer         : Ajmer, Bhilwara, Nagaur, Tonk.

  • Bharatpur   : Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli, Sawai Madhopur.

  • Bikaner       : Bikaner, Churu, Ganganagar, Hanumangarh.

  • Jaipur        : Jaipur, Alwar, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Dausa.

  • Jodhpur     : Barmer, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jodhpur, Pali, Sirohi.

  • Kota           : Baran, Bundi, Jhalawar, Kota.

  • Udaipur      : Banswara, Chittorgarh, Pratapgarh, Dungarpur, Udaipur, Rajsamand


The historical city of Jodhpur                   Palace of Winds - Jaipur


Home | Islamic | History | Forum | Advertisement | Directory | Gallery | Get In Touch